Deadly Sanctuary  

 

Beautiful, strong-willed reporter, Kendall O’Dell, is drawn into an evil web of conspiracy beyond anything she could have ever imagined when she accepts a position at a small newspaper in isolated Castle Valley, Arizona. Her assignment: Find out why her predecessor mysteriously vanished while working on a story concerning the unsolved deaths of two teenage girls. Why is the sheriff so hostile to her inquiries? Why is the woman operating the local shelter for homeless girls so secretive? And how is attractive rancher Bradley Talverson involved?

When the body of a third girl is discovered in the desert not far from a private psychiatric hospital, Kendall’s life hangs in the balance as she strives to uncover the horrifying secret.


"...savvy blend of mystery and romance... Nobel is an intelligent, witty author who has found her element: the thriller set in the Southwest with a dash of romance sprinkled in like cinnamon!"
– Susie Zappia, Maricopa County Library, Phoenix, AZ

"I finished this book in one sitting. Riveting!  I could not put it down."
– Lora Neu, Editor, The Wickenburg Sun

"Once I started reading it, I couldn't sleep!  I found myself eyeing the clock trying to figure out how many hours I absolutely needed to function at work the next day."
– Jan Reynolds, Tempe, AZ

"Ms. Nobel has given us a different spin on the modern Western; a lively romance with a mystery element credibly linking small town Arizona and its ranching communities with metropolitan Phoenix."
– Barbara Peters, The Poisoned Pen Book Store, Scottsdale, AZ

"Nobel’s whodunit is in the vein of Agatha Christie or Jessica Fletcher of ‘Murder She Wrote’ fame. I got hooked ... that’s what a good mystery should be."
– Grant Smith, Sonoran News

"Deadly Sanctuary is a literary rollercoaster ride of suspense, an outstanding mystery from first to last!"
– The Midwest Book Review


CLICK HERE to visit our ORDERING PAGE.

CLICK HERE to READ AN EXCERPT of Deadly Sanctuary.

CLICK HERE to watch the Deadly Sanctuary Book Trailer.